Mishka Presents: Seasick And Jetlag – International Instrumentals (Compilation)
5 March |

Earlier today, Mishka writer @neonpajamas unveiled the latest in his geographic mixtape trilogy. Presented by Mishka Records, the two-part Seasick And Jetlag is the final and most intricate piece to the puzzle. Featuring 38 producers from 18 different countries outside of the U.S., Seasick And Jetlag boasts contributions from Mo Kolours, Tommy Kruise, Nem270, Stwo, Dave Luxe, The Purist, Budgie, ShunGu, BlackKat and so many more. Take this opportunity to discover some new talent and “listen to the strong music bubbling out of foreign lands where English is broken and beats are delicately manufactured,” as @neonpajamas so elegantly puts it. Clear some hard drive space and stream/download all 40 instrumentals after the jump.


Martin $ky – Everywhere But Here EP
4 March |

Chicago rapper/producer Martin $ky has been hard at work on a new body of work for the last year and the final product is finally here. Premiered by Complex, the ten-track Everywhere But Here EP is entirely produced by $ky, with a few key guest appearances from Saba, Rockie Fresh, Young Chop and Casey Veggies. Looking back on the introduction piece we did on $ky back in early 2013, it’s not hard to hear the progression in his music. Head below to stream/download $ky’s EP in full and watch the video for the Saba-assisted cut, Reach.

Download: Martin $ky – Everywhere But Here EP

Bonus: Martin $ky ft. Saba – Reach (Video)

Kelela – A Message (Video)
4 March |

In addition to revealing the title and release date for her forthcoming EP, LA-based singer Kelela took to i-D to premiere the video for new track, A Message. The announcement and Arca-produced track build on Kelela’s already impressive 2015, which has included two fantastic guest features, one with Future Brown and the other with Obey City. Watch the up close and personal video for A Message below and expect her Hallucinogen EP to be released on May 5th via Fade To Mind.

Kodak To Graph – Fake Murblock x Los Angeles (Singles)
28 February |

Originally from Pensacola, Florida, LA based producer Kodak To Graph has become known for his high energy remixes and overall futuristic sound. With the release date for his debut album, Isa, set for March 10th, KTG teamed up with The Fader and Complex to premiere two new songs throughout the month of February. First came Los Angeles, a mellow, sample-based tune with more layers than an onion. Then there’s Fake Murblock, the epic, slow-building second single that was released earlier this week. Between the two tracks, Isa has quickly made its way to the top of my list of most anticipated March releases.

Bonus: Kodak To Graph – Los Angeles (Single)

Skin Town – Ice Crystal Palace (Video)
27 February |

It’s been a while since we’ve heard from LA duo Skin Town, who are ready to begin recording for their second album, tentatively titled Country. In the meantime, Nick and Grace have teamed up with Dummy Mag to premiere their latest video, Ice Crystal Palaces, which can be found on their 2013 debut, The Room. Watch the DJ Bongwater-directed video below and stay tuned for more new music from Skin Town coming soon.

Buy: Skin Town – The Room (Album)

Keiya – Work EP
26 February |

Impressed by Chicago singer/producer Keiya’s debut EP, Work, which was self-released earlier this week. Aside from a standalone guest feature from Khallee (JODY), the five-track EP is entirely written and produced by Keiya herself. Written at the beginning of Chicago‚Äôs harsh winter, Workreflects on relationships during cold, dark days.” With no end to winter in sight, take this opportunity to stream Keiya’s EP in its entirety below.

Buy: Keiya – Work EP

Obey City ft. Anthony Flammia – Waterbed (Video)
25 February |

Following the release of his new EP earlier this week, Obey City partnered with Vice to premiere the official video for lead single, Waterbed. Featuring vocals from talented newcomer Anthony Flammia, the sultry single is just a sample of his Merlot Sounds EP, which also features contributions from Kelela, 1-O.A.K. and Eric Arc Elliot. Watch the NSFW video for Waterbed below and hit the link to purchase the EP.

Buy: Obey City – Merlot Sounds EP

Sam Gellaitry – Short Stories EP
25 February |

For their first proper release of the year, Soulection turns to 18 year old Scottish producer, Sam Gellaitry. The beats on his debut EP are certainly unconventional, helping to redefine the way one may classify electronic music going forward. Elements of hip-hop, R&B, and deep house are present throughout, making it difficult to put Sam’s style in a single category. I just call it good music. Stream and purchase a copy of his Short Stories EP through the link below.

Buy: Sam Gellaitry – Short Stories EP

Suicideyear – Interest (Video)
23 February |

Talented Baton Rouge producer Suicideyear will reissue his very first mixtape, Japan, next month via Software Recording Co. both digitally and on limited 12″ vinyl. Japan, alongside his debut LP, Remembrance, will also be bundled together and released as a joint CD known as DREAM 727. In anticipation of the rerelease, Suicideyear put out a new visual for lead single, Interest, which you can watch below. Hit the link to preorder DREAM 727 ahead of its March 10th release date and get your hands on one of those clear vinyl.

Preorder: Suicideyear – Japan (Mixtape)

Eaves – Projector (Single)
19 February |

XLR8R debuted another new song from New York producer Eaves’ forthcoming Hush Hush Records debut. Projector is much more experimental than the EP’s title track, which is a testament to the producers versatility. Part industrial rave tune, part ambient noise, Projector twists and transforms several times through out its 4 and 3/4 minutes. Hit the link below to preorder Eaves’ Hue EP ahead of its March 23rd release date.

Preorder: Eaves – Hue EP

JMSN – Foolin’ (Video)
18 February |

The videos from JMSN’s Blue Album keep coming in, this time for hidden cut, Foolin’. Not sure if this holds true for anyone else, but with each video release, I gain even more appreciation for the accompanying song. The correlation between a song and a strong visual is undeniable, with JMSN’s recent campaign as proof. Watch the Entertainment Weekly premiered video for Foolin’ above and pick up a copy of the Blue Album through the link below.

Buy: JMSN – JMSN (Blue Album)

Inc. – A Teardrop From Below (Single)
18 February |

Since releasing their debut LP in 2013, LA brothers Inc. have parted ways with 4AD and released their first piece of new music independently. New single A Teardrop From Below is a gentle, building ballad that picks up right where No World left off well over a year ago. No word on what’s next for the duo, but A Teardrop From Below is available for purchase on iTunes through the link below.

Buy: Inc. – A Teardrop From Below (Single)