BMB SpaceKid – From Russia With Love (Mixtape)
30 March | | Mixtapes

Russian producer BMB SpaceKid self-released his first project way back in 2009. Since then, he’s put out a handful more and collaborated with talented artists like Om’Mas Keith, GoldLink and Dudley Perkins. Fast forward to today and he continues to grow as a producer, which is evident on his most recent release, From Russia With Love. The 12-track mixtape showcases his experimental, forward-thinking sound and includes a mighty fine collaboration with French producer Evil Needle to close things out. Stream From Russia With Love below and hit the link to purchase a copy for only $1.

Buy: BMB SpaceKid – From Russia With Love (Mixtape)

Soulection – Love Is King (Compilation)
18 March | | Mixtapes

In honor of reaching 200,000 followers on Soundcloud, Soulection is giving away Love Is King, a compilation dedicated to one of their favorite artists, Sade. The 12-track release features remixes and Sade-sampled beats from the Soulection roster, including producers like J-Louis, AbJo, starRo, Lakim, seta., Jo_Def, Chris McClenney, PYRMDPLAZA and more. In addition, Soulection has temporarily made their ENTIRE discography available for free download, along with everything in their online store available for 20% off using code: soulection200k. Stream/download the Love Is King compilation below and head over to their website to take advantage while it lasts.

Download: Soulection – Love Is King (Compilation)

DJ Smokey – Choppin’ Out Da Forest (Mixtape)
17 March | | Mixtapes

Canadian super producer DJ Smokey delivered his latest batch of smoked-out, trunk rattling beats last week. New mixtape, Choppin’ Out Da Forest, features nine hard-hitting instrumentals to soundtrack your hood rat lifestyle. Head below to stream and/or purchase Choppin’ Out Da Forest in its entirety.

Buy: DJ Smokey – Choppin’ Out Da Forest (Mixtape)

B00Radley – Lovers Lane EP
11 March | | Mixtapes

Having already produced for the likes of Riff Raff, Main Attrakionz, Issue and Abgohard, Northeast Ohio based producer B00Radley recently took time to focus on his solo work. Partnering with newly founded label Sequel Sound, B00Radley released new EP, Lovers Lane, last month for Valentines Day. The six-track instrumental EP will have you feeling “things you would feel when you really like someone,” or something like that. Head below to stream B00′s Lovers Lane EP and hit the link to pick up a copy.

Buy: B00Radley – Lovers Lane EP

Mishka Presents: Seasick And Jetlag – International Instrumentals (Compilation)
5 March | | Mixtapes

Earlier today, Mishka writer @neonpajamas unveiled the latest in his geographic mixtape trilogy. Presented by Mishka Records, the two-part Seasick And Jetlag is the final and most intricate piece to the puzzle. Featuring 38 producers from 18 different countries outside of the U.S., Seasick And Jetlag boasts contributions from Mo Kolours, Tommy Kruise, Nem270, Stwo, Dave Luxe, The Purist, Budgie, ShunGu, BlackKat and so many more. Take this opportunity to discover some new talent and “listen to the strong music bubbling out of foreign lands where English is broken and beats are delicately manufactured,” as @neonpajamas so elegantly puts it. Clear some hard drive space and stream/download all 40 instrumentals after the jump.


Suicideyear – Interest (Video)
23 February | | Mixtapes

Talented Baton Rouge producer Suicideyear will reissue his very first mixtape, Japan, next month via Software Recording Co. both digitally and on limited 12″ vinyl. Japan, alongside his debut LP, Remembrance, will also be bundled together and released as a joint CD known as DREAM 727. In anticipation of the rerelease, Suicideyear put out a new visual for lead single, Interest, which you can watch below. Hit the link to preorder DREAM 727 ahead of its March 10th release date and get your hands on one of those clear vinyl.

Preorder: Suicideyear – Japan (Mixtape)

Haleek Maul ft. Kit – Medicine (Single)
16 February | | Mixtapes

New York rapper Haleek Maul makes his first appearance of 2015 with the premiere of a new track via The Fader. Medicine features a guest verse from Chicago rapper Kit and co-production from Shy Guy, who has become a major player in NYC’s underground rap/R&B scene. The single is set to appear on Maul’s forthcoming project, Prince Midas, which is scheduled for an April release.

Jakarta Records – Winter In Jakarta (Compilation)
12 February | | Mixtapes

Berlin based label Jakarta Records always comes correct and their latest release is no exception. Following last year’s Summer In Jakarta compilation, Winter In Jakarta features many of the same artists and similar vibes throughout. The 14-track compilation includes contributions from Like (Pac Div), Oddisee, Mura Masa, Stwo, Benny Sings, IAMNOBODI, Suff Daddy, L’Orange and many more. Best of all, Winter In Jakarta is available to stream/download through the link below so don’t sleep.

Download: Jakarta Records – Winter In Jakarta (Compilation)

Boogie – Further (Single)
10 February | | Mixtapes

Insanely talented Long Beach, CA rapper Boogie returns with his first offering of 2015. New single Further picks up right where Thirst 48 left off with smooth production, sing-songy hooks, and brutally honest lyrics. Boogie is rumored to be working on a follow up release titled The Reach, which I’m really looking forward to after playing Further about a dozen times today. Listen for yourself and grab a free download below.

Shy Girls – 4WZ (Mixtape)
6 February | | Mixtapes

After releasing multiple singles to build anticipation, Portland’s Shy Girls finally let his 4WZ mixtape see the light of day. Complex premiered the 13-track project, which features guest appearances from Rome Fortune, Antwon, Tei Shi and Junglepussy. Best of all, the mixtape is available for free download through SG’s website found in the link below.

Download: Shy Girls – 4WZ (Mixtape)

Shy Girls ft. Antwon – Xhampagne (Single)
3 February | | Mixtapes

Pacific Northwest crooner Shy Girls took to Complex to premiere another new tune from his forthcoming release the other day. Featuring a verse from San Jose rapper Antwon, Xhampagne is a startlingly emotional tale about a shallow girl whose “only in it for the champagne.” Antwon’s stern verse closes things out, leaving the anticipation for Shy Girl’s 4WZ mixtape at an all time high.

Shy Girls – Right, Alright (Single)
28 January | | Mixtapes

Through a premiere from Billboard, Portland based Shy Girls unveiled a new tune from his forthcoming mixtape, 4WZ. Titled Right, Alright, the sultry, bass-heavy single finds him sticking to what worked so well on his Timeshare EP from 2013. Expect Shy Girls’ 4WZ mixtape to drop “any day now” with contributions from Rome Fortune Tei Shi, Antwon and more.