Jean Deaux – Soular System Vol. 1: Dark Matter[s] (Mixtape)
18 December | | electronic

The long awaited debut mixtape from Chicago singer/rapper/producer Jean Deaux finally landed last night via her Twitter. Soular System Vol. 1: Dark Matter[s] is the first in a two part series, with Vol. 2 said to already be halfway finished. Without any guest appearances, the 11 track project features production from Tim Suby, Donnie Trumpet, THEMpeople and more, leaving plenty of room for Jean’s voice to shine. Raw emotion, mature songwriting, and refined production make this one an all around winner. Stream/download SSV1 in full below.

Download: Jean Deaux – Soular System Vol. 1: Dark Matter[s] (Mixtape)

Cities Aviv – Worlds Of Pressure (Video)
18 December | | electronic

The latest visual from Cities Aviv is for album cut, Worlds Of Pressure, which can be found on his latest album released in January of this year. The Rimar-directed video looks to be shot in NYC and it’s just as lo-fi as the song. Watch the video above and hit the link to purchase Cities Aviv’s Come To Life LP now via Young One Records.

Buy: Cities Aviv – Come To Life (Album)

Ryan Hemsworth ft. Dawn Golden – Snow In Newark (XXYYXX Remix)
17 December | | electronic

Pleasantly surprised to hear XXYYXX add his signature sound to Ryan Hemsworth and Dawn Golden’s already perfect single, Snow In Newark. The Orlando based producer turns Ryan’s delicate winter anthem into a blurry, bass-driven tune that’s perfect for winding down after a long day. Stream XXYYXX’s remix below and don’t forget you can still purchase Ryan’s Alone For The First Time LP through the link below.

Buy: Ryan Hemsworth – Alone For The First Time (Album)

Tapes – Songs To Drake Up To (Mixtape)
10 December | | electronic

Originally from Knoxville, DJ/producer Tapes now resides in Columbus and makes chilled-out electronic music reminiscent of Giraffage, Sango, and IAMNOBODI. His polished album Finding, which was self released back in August, was a strong sign that Tapes deserves more attention. Then in November he released Songs To Drake Up To, a short mixtape that drew inspiration from a recent break up, Ta-Ku’s Songs To Break Up To EP, and of course, Drake. Just like Ta-Ku and Drake’s music served as a coping mechanism for him, Tapes hopes others will use his music as a form of therapy. Head below to stream/download Songs To Drake Up To in its entirety.

Download: Tapes – Songs To Drake Up To (Mixtape)

Giraffage – Tell Me (Video)
9 December | | electronic

Giraffage just dropped what may be the strangest video of 2014. The visual for Tell Me features a pile of donuts and other assorted junk food, along with a bunch of dogs that turn into humans and start doing weird shit. Pretty suitable video for the “chopped up electro pop jam“, which can be found on Giraffage’s recently released No Reason EP.

Buy: Giraffage – No Reason EP

Shy Girls – Renegade (Single)
8 December | | electronic

Portland singer/producer Shy Girls has emerged from hiding with a catchy new single. Renegade is the first we’ve heard from the Oregon based crooner since his delicate Timeshare EP dropped last year. No real news on what Shy Girls has planned for 2015 but if Renegade is any indication of the direction he’s heading, I’m on board.

Broken Keys – Ethos EP
4 December | | electronic

Versatile Cleveland rapper/producer Broken Keys (aka Chemist, 1/3 of Smoke Noises) shows off one of his many talents on Ethos, his latest solo release on UK label Collective Resonance. The EP features five new atmospheric instrumentals, alongside a jazzy remix of Machakwa’s single, Funk Dat. Although Keys Ethos EP is already sold out on limited edition cassette, you can stream and purchase a digital copy via the link below.

Buy: Broken Keys – Ethos EP

Bonus: Broken Keys – Dolphin Dance (Video)

JMSN – Addicted (Single)
3 December | | electronic

Listen to one more track from JMSN’s forthcoming album before it drops next week. Raw R&B cut Addicted is up for streaming thanks to a premiere from Stereogum. This marks the third and final offering from JMSN’s new LP, leaving him at 3 for 3 in my book. Head below to stream Addicted and hit the link to preorder a copy of the Blue Album, which is out next week on White Room Records.

Preorder: JMSN – JMSN (Blue Album)

Fwdslxsh – The Fall EP
25 November | | electronic

Been waiting on a proper release from London producer Fwdslxsh for a while now and the day has finally come. On top of producing for UK outfit Last Night In Paris, Fwdslxsh has been dropping gems here and there on his Soundcloud for over a year now. His new EP, The Fall, dropped today and comes as a free download on the Los Angeles based HW&W Recordings imprint. The Fader premiered the lush seven-track EP, which you can stream/download in full below.

Download: Fwdslxsh – The Fall EP

Yung Gud – Beautiful, Wonderful EP
25 November | | electronic

Today marks the official release of rising Swedish producer Yung Gud’s debut solo EP. With a proper premiere provided by The Fader, you can stream the atmospheric four-track EP and get to know a little bit more about Yung Gud as a person through his music. Head below to give Beautiful, Wonderful a few listens and hit the link to support a Sad Boy.

Buy: Yung Gud – Beautiful, Wonderful EP

Mura Masa – U (Video)
24 November | | electronic

Abeano just premiered the official video for English producer Mura Masa’s album cut, U. I’m happy because it gives me another reason to praise Mura Masa and his solid debut LP, Soundtrack To A Death, which came out last week on Jakarta Records. If you spend your money on anything today, make it this album. Trust me on this one.

Buy: Mura Masa – Soundtrack To A Death (Album)

Corey Grand – Do Androids Dance Mix
24 November | | electronic

Long Division’s Corey Grand is the latest to step up to the decks for Do Androids Dance mix series. His 57-minute long mix is a doozy, weaving in exclusives from Marcus Alan Ward and himself alongside tunes from SBTRKT, Tommy Kruise, Ryan Hemsworth, Cashmere Cat, FlyLo, Giraffage, Sweater Beats, Mura Masa and many more. Soundtrack your holiday weekend to Grand’s mix by streaming/downloading it in full below.


1. Hokes – Wistful
2. AlunaGeorge – Kaleidoscope Love (Kaytranada Edition)
3. Chu – New Dae (Lakim Remix)
4. Tommy Kruise – RHEA
5. Ryan Hemsworth – Cream Soda (with Tomggg)
6. Sweater Beats – Rain Dance
7. PYRMDPLAZA – Navi’s Dance
8. SBTRKT – Everybody Knows
9. GEOTHEORY – Futuristic Love (Part 1)
10. Marcus Alan Ward – You Do (Corey Grand Remix)
11. Squincy Jones – BOOSEY CLUB
12. Corey Grand – Lumpin Awesome
13. Crush All Bits – Kitty Tarot
14. Cashmere Cat – Rice Rain
15. Flying Lotus – Turtles
16. Mura Masa – Lotus Eater
17. Mandark – A Date With Dee Dee
18. Hudson Mohawke – King Kong Beaver
19. Pusher – Islands, Waves, Caves, & Skies
20. Spazz Kid – Flotus (Flying Lotus Cover)
21. Corey Grand – Miranda Moon
22. Corey Grand – Afro Cat
23. Giraffage – Chocolate
24. Marcus Alan Ward – Shy (Tunneling)
25. Mura Masa – Girl
26. Corey Grand ft. Marcus Alan Ward – No One Loves A Paradox