Secret Songs – shh#000000 (Compilation)
22 January | | instrumental

Listen to the second Secret Songs compilation, shh#000000, featuring music from 11 different artists from around the world, all hand picked by Ryan Hemsworth. Contributions come from Beat Culture, Fifty Grand, Patchrik, Eric Dingus, Kid Smpl, Yung Gutted x Wiki (of Ratking) and Dro Carey to name a few, making for a much darker and more ambient undertone in comparison to Volume 1. Grab a free download of shh#000000 below and expect 2015 to be an even bigger year for the Secret Songs crew.

Download: Secret Songs – shh#000000 (Compilation)

Broken Keys – Jump In The Air x Smoke Screen – Whippin’ (Singles)
21 January | | instrumental

Listen to two tracks taken from the Alloy-X crew’s forthcoming compilation, Vol. 2. The Broken Keys produced Jump In The Air is a dingy dance tune that picks up right where Black Sand Beach left off. The Urbindex produced Whippin’ is a glimpse into the gritty streets of Cleveland narrated by Chemist and Mooke Da God of Smoke Screen. Both songs will appear on the Alloy-X Vol. 2 compilation, which is set to drop on January 27th.

88 Ultra – Sirens (Album)
14 January | | instrumental

Posting a ton of new music from Blue Sky Black Death lately, which is never a bad thing. This time it’s for 1/2 of BSBD, 88 Ultra (aka Kingston), whose debut solo album just dropped today. In an interview with Neonpajamas for Mishka, Kingston talks about building off a platform of things he’s already learned rather than abandoning his roots with BSBD. Titled Sirens, the 11-track album features contributions from Young God, Child Actor, Raised Byy Wolves, Real Magic, Kid SMPL and more. Hit the link below to purchase Sirens, along with some brand new 88 Ultra merch.

Buy: 88 Ultra – Sirens (Album)

Pomo – Back 2 U (Video)
8 January | | instrumental

Clash Music premiered the video for Back 2 U, a song taken from Pomo’s debut EP on HW&W Recordings. The Other Day, which was released back in November, features contributions from Kaytranada and Andrea Cormier. Watch the video for Back 2 U and hit the link below to grab a copy of Pomo’s latest release.

Buy: Pomo – The Other Day EP

88 Ultra – Higher Than You Know (Single)
5 January | | instrumental

Super excited to post Higher Than You Know, a new tune from 88 Ultra AKA Kingston of Seattle production duo, Blue Sky Black Death. His debut solo album is set to release January 14th via the brand new Ultra Glacial Recordings and you can expect a wide range of contributions from the likes of Kid SMPL, Child Actor, Young God, Raised Byy Wolves, Real Magic and more. For now, get lost in the blissful first single and hit the link below to preorder 88 Ultra’s Sirens LP a week early.

Preorder: 88 Ultra – Sirens (Album)

Tapes – Songs To Drake Up To (Mixtape)
10 December | | instrumental

Originally from Knoxville, DJ/producer Tapes now resides in Columbus and makes chilled-out electronic music reminiscent of Giraffage, Sango, and IAMNOBODI. His polished album Finding, which was self released back in August, was a strong sign that Tapes deserves more attention. Then in November he released Songs To Drake Up To, a short mixtape that drew inspiration from a recent break up, Ta-Ku’s Songs To Break Up To EP, and of course, Drake. Just like Ta-Ku and Drake’s music served as a coping mechanism for him, Tapes hopes others will use his music as a form of therapy. Head below to stream/download Songs To Drake Up To in its entirety.

Download: Tapes – Songs To Drake Up To (Mixtape)

Giraffage – Tell Me (Video)
9 December | | instrumental

Giraffage just dropped what may be the strangest video of 2014. The visual for Tell Me features a pile of donuts and other assorted junk food, along with a bunch of dogs that turn into humans and start doing weird shit. Pretty suitable video for the “chopped up electro pop jam“, which can be found on Giraffage’s recently released No Reason EP.

Buy: Giraffage – No Reason EP

Broken Keys – Ethos EP
4 December | | instrumental

Versatile Cleveland rapper/producer Broken Keys (aka Chemist, 1/3 of Smoke Noises) shows off one of his many talents on Ethos, his latest solo release on UK label Collective Resonance. The EP features five new atmospheric instrumentals, alongside a jazzy remix of Machakwa’s single, Funk Dat. Although Keys Ethos EP is already sold out on limited edition cassette, you can stream and purchase a digital copy via the link below.

Buy: Broken Keys – Ethos EP

Bonus: Broken Keys – Dolphin Dance (Video)

Fwdslxsh – The Fall EP
25 November | | instrumental

Been waiting on a proper release from London producer Fwdslxsh for a while now and the day has finally come. On top of producing for UK outfit Last Night In Paris, Fwdslxsh has been dropping gems here and there on his Soundcloud for over a year now. His new EP, The Fall, dropped today and comes as a free download on the Los Angeles based HW&W Recordings imprint. The Fader premiered the lush seven-track EP, which you can stream/download in full below.

Download: Fwdslxsh – The Fall EP

Yung Gud – Beautiful, Wonderful EP
25 November | | instrumental

Today marks the official release of rising Swedish producer Yung Gud’s debut solo EP. With a proper premiere provided by The Fader, you can stream the atmospheric four-track EP and get to know a little bit more about Yung Gud as a person through his music. Head below to give Beautiful, Wonderful a few listens and hit the link to support a Sad Boy.

Buy: Yung Gud – Beautiful, Wonderful EP

Mura Masa – U (Video)
24 November | | instrumental

Abeano just premiered the official video for English producer Mura Masa’s album cut, U. I’m happy because it gives me another reason to praise Mura Masa and his solid debut LP, Soundtrack To A Death, which came out last week on Jakarta Records. If you spend your money on anything today, make it this album. Trust me on this one.

Buy: Mura Masa – Soundtrack To A Death (Album)

Corey Grand – Do Androids Dance Mix
24 November | | instrumental

Long Division’s Corey Grand is the latest to step up to the decks for Do Androids Dance mix series. His 57-minute long mix is a doozy, weaving in exclusives from Marcus Alan Ward and himself alongside tunes from SBTRKT, Tommy Kruise, Ryan Hemsworth, Cashmere Cat, FlyLo, Giraffage, Sweater Beats, Mura Masa and many more. Soundtrack your holiday weekend to Grand’s mix by streaming/downloading it in full below.


1. Hokes – Wistful
2. AlunaGeorge – Kaleidoscope Love (Kaytranada Edition)
3. Chu – New Dae (Lakim Remix)
4. Tommy Kruise – RHEA
5. Ryan Hemsworth – Cream Soda (with Tomggg)
6. Sweater Beats – Rain Dance
7. PYRMDPLAZA – Navi’s Dance
8. SBTRKT – Everybody Knows
9. GEOTHEORY – Futuristic Love (Part 1)
10. Marcus Alan Ward – You Do (Corey Grand Remix)
11. Squincy Jones – BOOSEY CLUB
12. Corey Grand – Lumpin Awesome
13. Crush All Bits – Kitty Tarot
14. Cashmere Cat – Rice Rain
15. Flying Lotus – Turtles
16. Mura Masa – Lotus Eater
17. Mandark – A Date With Dee Dee
18. Hudson Mohawke – King Kong Beaver
19. Pusher – Islands, Waves, Caves, & Skies
20. Spazz Kid – Flotus (Flying Lotus Cover)
21. Corey Grand – Miranda Moon
22. Corey Grand – Afro Cat
23. Giraffage – Chocolate
24. Marcus Alan Ward – Shy (Tunneling)
25. Mura Masa – Girl
26. Corey Grand ft. Marcus Alan Ward – No One Loves A Paradox