Different Sleep – Conflict (Single)
16 April | | music

With the release of his new EP right around the corner, Chicago’s Different Sleep has liberated the title track for streaming. Like the first single, Conflict is perfect for late night reflection or just plain relaxing. Friends of Friends describes the EP as “a testament to the concept of heartache resulting in the creation of ideas that could only be evoked during emotional turmoil.” Deep stuff. Hit the link below to preorder a copy.

Preorder: Different Sleep – Conflict EP

Hokes – Storm EP
16 April | | music

Less than a week after premiering lead single, WHIPIT, Alloy-X unleashes the latest EP from New Mexico’s Hokes. The five track Storm EP is his best work to date in my book, as well as a testament to why him and the rest of the stacked Alloy-X crew are worth keeping an eye on. Grab the entire EP for free through the link below.

Download: Hokes – Storm EP

Jensen Sportag – Let The Queen Be The Boss (Single)
15 April | | music

Last week Nashville duo Jensen Sportag released a double single titled, One Lane Lovers. We had the chance to hear the title track a few weeks back but the guys were kind enough to upload b-side, Let The Queen Be the Boss, for streaming as well. Head below to have a listen and purchase the proper single package.

Buy: Jensen Sportag – One Lane Lovers/Let The Queen Be The Boss (Single)

Lockah – Cleft N Twain (Single)
14 April | | music

Today marks the official release of Aberdeen producer Lockah’s first full length LP. To celebrate the occasion, Lockah liberated another choice cut from the album for us to hear. Listen to the uplifting, synth-filled Cleft N Twain below and hit the link to purchase a copy of Yahoo Or The Highway via Donky Pitch.

Buy: Lockah – Yahoo Or The Highway (Album)

Main Attrakionz – Lo-Fi Til I Die (Mixtape)
14 April | | music

Over the weekend, Squadda B and MondreM.A.N. released a new mixtape “only for the true Main Attrakionz fans” titled Lo-Fi Til I Die. The tape features 22 new tracks and appearances from Green Ova affiliates Deezy Dolla and Dope G, amongst others. The MAz music vault runs deep and the best is yet to come. Stream/purchase Lo-Fi Til I Die through the link below.

Buy: Main Attrakionz – Lo-Fi Til I Die (Mixtape)

Premiere: Hokes – WHIPIT (Single)
11 April | | music

New Mexico based producer Hokes is a member of the buzzing Alloy-X crew and also works closely with internet-based collective STHWST. He is gearing up to release a new EP next week and gave us the privilege of premiering lead single, WHIPIT. The short but sweet tune will appear on his forthcoming Storm EP, which is due out April 15th via Alloy-X. Stream it below and check out Hokes remix of Broken Keys latest single while you’re at it.

Bonus: Broken Keys – Snow Caps (Hokes Remix)

DaVinci & Sweet Valley – Ghetto Cuisine (Mixtape)
11 April | | music

Rising Bay Area rapper DaVinci and production duo Sweet Valley (Wavves’ Nathan Williams and his brother Kynan) have teamed up for a new mixtape that will leave your head spinning. The 12 track Ghetto Cuisine finds DaVinci rapping over some of the crunchiest, most experimental beats I’ve heard in a while. SV’s top notch production paired with DaVinci’s raspy, hard-nosed tales of the west coast lifestyle make this is an early contender for mixtape of the year. 100s and the Main Attrakionz make the only guest appearances and all is right in the underground rap world. Stream/download Ghetto Cuisine in full below via Fools Gold Records.

Download: DaVinci & Sweet Valley – Ghetto Cuisine (Mixtape)

Bonus: DaVinci & Sweet Valley – I Got That Line (Video)

Yung Satan & B. Lewis – Dreamy (Single)
9 April | | music

Two of my favorite West coast producers at the moment, B. Lewis and Yung Satan (M|O|D), have teamed up for a crazy new single. The thumping Dreamy brings the best out of both producers, resulting in a high energy party tune right in time for summer. Stream and download Dreamy below.

Download: Yung Satan & B. Lewis – Dreamy (Single)

Friendzone – Appropriate/Blast Furnace (Single)
8 April | | music

Listen to two brand new tracks from Bay area production duo Friendzone. The double single Appropriate/Blast Furnace is available for streaming/download below. Consider these a teaser for the forthcoming 808′s and Dark Grapes III album with Main Attrakionz due out later this year.

Download: Friendzone – Appropriate/Blast Furnace (Single)

AGO – Tuebor (Mixtape)
5 April | | music

Based out of Grand Rapids, Michigan, rapper/producer collective AGO consists of Waldo, Amos Rose, Joose, The SEVENth and Sango. I’m a little late but the crew dropped Tuebor, their first mixtape as a collective about a month ago and it’s got some bangers on it. With the majority of the production handled by The SEVENth and Sango, fellow Soulection producers AbJo and Mr. Carmack make contributions as well, keeping the sound cohesive throughout the 15 tracks. Having already heard his solo stuff, Waldo comes off the strongest on here, but please don’t sleep on the rest of the crew. Stream/download Tuebor in full below.

Download: AGO – Tuebor (Mixtape)

Bonus: AGO – Indian Trails (AbJo Remix)

Napolian – DARPA (Single)
4 April | | music

Los Angeles based beat maker Napolian, whose already worked with the likes of Airbird, Kelela and A$AP Ferg, is gearing up to release his very first full length album on Software Recording Co. this spring. The album is titled Incursio and will feature 15 never before heard instrumentals, with guest appearances from Garfield, Dro Carey and more. Stream the anthemic first single DARPA and hit the link below to preorder Naplion’s debut full length ahead of its May 27th release.

Preorder: Napolian – Incursio (Album)

Squadda B – 10th Grade Dropout (Mixtape)
2 April | | music

In typical Green Ova fashion, Squadda B drops a brand new project out of the clear blue. The 11 track mixtape, 10th Grade Dropout, is all Squadda without any flare or fancy guest features. While some of the material sounds a bit dated, it’s hard to complain when he’s giving it away for free. Stream/download 10th Grade Dropout in full below.

Download: Squadda B – 10th Grade Dropout (Mixtape)